Skip to main content
Key Contacts hero

Key Contacts

Office of Development
4219 Cheadle Hall
UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2013
Phone: 805-893-2600
Fax: 805-893-3583
Campaign: 1-800-641-1204

Central Development

Beverly Colgate

Beverly Colgate
Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
Executive Director, UC Santa Barbara Foundation
beverly.colgate@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2218

Chris Pizzinat

Chris Pizzinat
Deputy Director, Development
chris.pizzinat@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5126

Alejandra Greene

Alejandra Greene
Senior Business Manager,
Offices of Institutional Advancement
alejandra.greene@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4759

Chris Pizzinat

Chris Pizzinat
Deputy Director, Development
chris.pizzinat@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5126

Pauline Bustillos

Pauline Bustillos
Senior Director
Advancement Services & Technology
polly.bustillos@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2897
Cell: 805-451-8287

Lisa Altshuler

Lisa Altshuler
Director of Research
lisa.altshuler@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3608

Anisa Mendoza

Anisa Mendoza
Director of Prospect Management
anisa.mendoza@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7817

Dawn Senchuk

Dawn Senchuk
Manager
Gift Administration
dawn.senchuk@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3808

Jodi Kirkland

Jodi Kirkland
Senior Director of Development
Donor Relations & Stewardship
jodi.kirkland@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3729

Patricia Sadeghian

Patricia Sadeghian
Associate Director of Development
Donor Relations & Student Engagement
patricia.sadeghian@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8423

Melinda Glasgow

Melinda Douglas
Senior Director of Development
Executive Development
melinda.douglas@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2580

Elizabeth Badart

Elizabeth Badart
Director of Development
Central Development and University Support Groups
elizabeth.badart@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4984

David Silva

David Silva
Associate Director of Development
Digital Fundraising
david.silva@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4267

Janice Hartoch Taylor

Janice Hartoch Taylor
Senior Director of Development
Foundation Relations
janice.taylor@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8406

Tim Schwartz

Tim Schwartz
Director of Development
Foundation Relations
tim.schwartz@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2925

Marcel Badart

Marcel Badart
Director of Corporate Relations and Philanthropy
Corporate Programs in the College of Engineering
marcel.badart@engineering.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5497
Cell: 805-319-1666
https://industry.ucsb.edu/

Ilana Ormond

Ilana Ormond
Director of Development
Planned Giving
ilana.ormond@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5556

Nicole Klanfer

Nicole Klanfer
Senior Director of Principal and Leadership Gifts
nicole.klanfer@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7680

Julie Sperling

Julie Sperling
Director of Development, Principal and Leadership Gifts
Assistant Dean of Development, Humanities and Fine Arts
julie.sperling@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5181

Ron McConnell

Ron McConnell
Director of Development, Principal and Leadership Gifts
ron.mcconnell@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5772

Beverly Colgate

Beverly Colgate
Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
Executive Director, UC Santa Barbara Foundation
beverly.colgate@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2218

Eric Sonquist

Eric Sonquist
Director, Finance and Administration
CFO, UC Santa Barbara Foundation
eric.sonquist@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8585

Brandi Fraser

Brandi Fraser
Senior Director of Development
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
brandi.fraser@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5119
giving.ucsb.edu/ucsb-foundation

Percy Sales

Percy Sales
Director, Development and Foundation Events
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
percy.sales@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8260

Hallie Anderson

Hallie Anderson
Associate Director of Development
Development Events
hallie.anderson@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4337

Cynthia Alexander

Cynthia Alexander
Associate Director of Development
Development Events
cynthia.alexander@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5454

Lisa Oh

Lisa Oh
Development Analyst
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
lisa.oh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5743

Schools, Colleges & Units

Brandon Friesen

Brandon Friesen
Director of Development
Annual Giving Programs
brandon.friesen@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8125

Deven Desai

Deven Desai
Associate Director of Development
Annual Fund
deven.desai@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8201

George Thurlow

George Thurlow
Executive Director and Assistant Vice Chancellor
Alumni Affairs Office
george.thurlow@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4799
www.ucsbalum.com

John Lofthus

John Lofthus
Associate Director, Alumni Association
Director of Development, Alumni Affairs
john.lofthus@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8416
www.ucsbalum.com

Matt Stock

Matt Stock
Director of Development, Alumni Affairs
matt.stock@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3055
www.ucsbalum.com

Sandy Robertson

Sandy Robertson
Senior Director of Development
Arts & Lectures
sandra.robertson@artsandlectures.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3755
artsandlectures.sa.ucsb.edu

Dana Loughlin

Dana Loughlin
Director of Development
Arts & Lectures
dana.loughlin@artsandlectures.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5679
artsandlectures.sa.ucsb.edu

Christina Baglas

Christina Baglas
Interim Senior Director of Development
Athletics
christina.baglas@athletics.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5372
www.ucsbgauchos.com

Matt English

Matt English
Director of Development
Intercollegiate Athletics
matt.english@athletics.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4537
www.ucsbgauchos.com

Kevin Bromley

Kevin Bromley
Director of Development
Gaucho Fund
kevin.bromley@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4960
www.ucsbgauchos.com

Venilde Jeronimo

Venilde Jeronimo
Director of Development
College of Creative Studies
venilde.jeronimo@ccs.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5504
www.ccs.ucsb.edu

Lotus Vermeer

Lotus Vermeer
Assistant Dean of Development
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
lvermeer@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3712
www.bren.ucsb.edu

Beth Pitton-August

Beth Pitton-August
Director of Development
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
beth@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5047
www.bren.ucsb.edu

Jeanne Kearns

Jeanne Kearns
Director of Development
National Center for Ecological Analysis & Synthesis (NCEAS)
jeanne.kearns@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7535
735 State Street, Suite 300
www.nceas.ucsb.edu

Matt Fratus

Matt Fratus
Director of Development
Ecological & Environmental Sciences
matt.fratus@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4050

Lynn Hawks

Lynn Hawks
Assistant Dean of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
lynn.hawks@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5132
Cell: 805-450-8599
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Bethany Innocenti

Bethany Innocenti
Lead Director of Development
Sciences, Dean’s Office
bethany.innocenti@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4963
Cell: 805-680-0052
www.science.ucsb.edu

Steve Ramirez

Steve Ramirez
Lead Director of Development
Engineering, Dean’s Office
steve.ramirez@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4579
Cell: 805-729-2463
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Mehgan Tanner

Mehgan Tanner
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
mehgan.tanner@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5650
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Barb Beainy

Barb Beainy
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
barb.beainy@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5324
Cell: 805-455-1421
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Bryan Kerner

Bryan Kerner
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
bryan.kerner@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7223
www.science.ucsb.edu

John Hammond

John Hammond
Director of Development
Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
john.hammond@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7695
education.ucsb.edu

Marcie Marsh

Marcie Marsh
Director of Development
Graduate Initiatives
marcie.marsh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2774

Waid Ibrahim

Waid Ibrahim
Associate Director of Development
Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
waid.ibrahim@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2460
education.ucsb.edu

Julie Karbula

Julie Karbula
Senior Director of Development
Graduate Division
julie.karbula@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2190
www.graddiv.ucsb.edu

Marcie Marsh

Marcie Marsh
Director of Development
Graduate Initiatives
marcie.marsh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2774

Julie Sperling

Julie Sperling
Director of Development, Principal and Leadership Gifts
Assistant Dean of Development, Humanities and Fine Arts
julie.sperling@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5181

Leslie Gray

Leslie Gray
Senior Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
leslie.gray@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4193
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Julie Weiner

Julie Weiner
Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
julie.weiner@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3922
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Devin Scott

Devin Scott
Associate Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
devin.scott@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3136
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Kristi Newton

Kristi Newton
Senior Director
KITP Development
kristi@kitp.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-6307
Cell: 805-451-2932
www.kitp.ucsb.edu

Toni Miller

Toni Miller
Director of Development
University Library
toni.miller@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5732
www.library.ucsb.edu

Susan Goodale

Susan Goodale
Senior Director of Development
Regional Giving
susan.goodale@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3530

Kelly Adams

Kelly Adams
Senior Director of Development
Regional Giving
kelly.adams@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4968

Robin Thormodsgaard

Robin Thormodsgaard
Director of Development
Regional Giving
robin.thormodsgaard@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3020

Kase Martis

Kase Martis
Director of Development
Regional Giving
kase.martis@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4991

Rocío Torres

Rocío Torres
Director of Development
Regional Giving
rocio.torres@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3188

Jennifer Wilson

Jennifer Wilson
Director of Development
Parents Fund & Outreach
jennifer.wilson@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4403
giving.ucsb.edu/parents-fund

Melissa Miller

Melissa Miller
Associate Director of Development
Regional Giving
melissa.miller@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7736

Rubi Trevino

Rubi Trevino
Director of Development
Regional Giving, Southern California
rubi.trevino@ucsb.edu
Cell: 479-799-1997

Holly McCord Duncan

Holly McCord Duncan
Associate Director of Development
Regional Giving
holly.mccordduncan@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4462

Stephen Kearns

Stephen Kearns
Associate Director of Development
Parents Fund & Outreach
stephen.kearns@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5135

Janice Villarreal

Janice Villarreal
Director of Development Services
Regional Giving & Parents Funds
janice.villarreal@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5622

Dan Oh

Dan Oh
Assistant Dean of Development
Social Sciences
dan.oh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5094
www.econ.ucsb.edu

Brian Boyer

Brian Boyer
Associate Director of Development
Social Sciences
brian.boyer@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5696
www.socialsciences.ucsb.edu

Rachel Johnston

Rachel Johnston
Associate Director of Development
Social Sciences
rachel.johnston@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2245
www.socialsciences.ucsb.edu

Catherine Boyer

Catherine Boyer
Director, Student Affairs Grants & Development
Office of the Dean of Students
catherine.boyer@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5037